On Wednesday, California became the 19th state to legalize marijuana for recreational use, becoming the fifth in the country.
This will be the first time California has legalized recreational marijuana and it will come with a slew of legal restrictions that will ensure that any sale will only be done in a licensed facility and under the supervision of a licensed person.
As of Wednesday, marijuana is only legal for medical use in certain designated areas in California, such as in hospitals and in certain public places.
It’s a significant shift for the state, but also one that is unlikely to change the way marijuana is consumed in the state anytime soon.
Here are the legal rules:1.
What is legal?
The most basic aspect of the new law is that marijuana will only legally be sold in a state-approved store.
Marijuana can only be sold at a licensed dispensary and that location must be in the same state as the dispensary.
That means dispensaries can only sell in California if they’re located in Los Angeles, Orange County, San Francisco, San Diego, San Jose and San Jose, as well as a couple of other cities.2.
Where can I buy?
Dispensaries can only accept cash, debit or credit cards, and are limited to 15% of the total amount of sales.
That doesn’t mean you can’t go into a store and purchase a small amount of weed or other items, just not to the extent that a dispensary can.3.
What are the rules for marijuana sales?
You can buy up to one ounce of marijuana for a $35 cap, which means you can buy about 100 grams for about $120.
If you want to buy a gram of marijuana at $125 or more, you can get a permit that allows you to buy up the whole lot for $350.
The permit will cost you $200 for a one-year permit, $400 for two-years, and $800 for five-years.
It also allows for up to 15 days of storage for the marijuana, and up to 30 days for a three-day permit.4.
How much do I have to pay?
Dispenses must have a $2,000 minimum to sell marijuana.
They must be able to sell for a maximum of six ounces per month, and the minimum price for a gram must be $125.5.
Will the state keep track of the marijuana sold?
The only place where you’ll see your pot purchase is at a registered marijuana dispensary.
You’ll need to call that dispensary to purchase the pot.
That can be done online or in person.6.
Where are the marijuana stores?
Dispensing shops will be allowed to open in any state, including California.
The closest stores are also in Los Angles and Orange counties.7.
How do I get a license to sell?
You’ll have to apply to get a dispensary license, which is similar to a license that allows for food and beverage sales.
You need to provide proof of your income, your residency status, and a $10 application fee.
You also have to register with the state.
That application fee is waived if you’ve already received a permit.8.
How will the tax on marijuana be calculated?
There’s no specific tax on pot, but California is considering a flat tax on all marijuana sales.
A flat tax will also not affect the retail price of pot, since it’s legal to sell it as long as you’re not selling it for money.
You can only buy up for $3 per gram, and you can only purchase up to a certain number of grams per month.
That number can range from 15 to 30 grams.9.
How long will it take to get my pot?
You will need to wait about six weeks after the store opens for your marijuana to be processed.
Once processed, it will be stored in a locked warehouse that will be open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week.10.
Will it be taxed?
California is also considering a cap on marijuana sales, and that cap could potentially be higher than the $3 a gram limit.
That cap is also a possibility, but it’s likely that the cap won’t be higher, as it would likely increase the amount of money you can make on marijuana by 20%.11.
What happens if I lose my license?
If you lose your license to operate a dispensary, you will lose the ability to grow or sell cannabis, which will be your sole source of income.
If your license is revoked, you’ll have a few options.
You could lose your pot or other property that’s in your possession.
You might also be required to pay a fine.
The most likely outcome is that you will be required by law to pay back all money you made on marijuana, which could be in excess of $1,000.12.
How does the California Medical Marijuana Program compare to other states?
In Colorado, which became the first state to allow recreational marijuana use in 2018, sales